Miffed About Myths

Meagan:

I was very glad to contribute this piece to a new blog that’s a project to encourage moms to be kinder to each other. This post was the first of a series on subjects that are contentious in the parenting community.

Originally posted on End the Mommy Wars:

We welcome Meagan Harris with End the Mommy Wars’ inaugural guest post.  When I asked moms on our Facebook which topics were most debated in their social circles, I was baffled at the diversity of the responses!  Meagan’s is the perfect first post because it addresses one of the more unusual of the mommy wars topics.  What speaks to me most about this particular issue is the fact that it is an issue in the first place.  I believe that the fact that mothers are willing to judge and battle over such a very personal, and in my opinion very seemingly innocuous, nuance of family life is evidence of the depth and breadth of the mommy wars.

~Amber

fb tooth fairy

Before I had my son, I had no idea that there were so many things that I needed to worry about. Eight months into motherhood, I’m still learning. Sometimes things that I…

View original 499 more words

Tell me what you think!

